Tag

movie adaptation

The Dark Tower is a Fun, Family Friendly Journey

So, I’m finally telling you guys what I thought about The Dark Tower. I know the critics have mostly panned it. I know fans are angry… but seriously, it is a pretty good film.

Charlize Theron Out Cools James Bond in Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde is based on The Coldest City, a graphic novel written by Antony Johnston. The film is pulpy and retro, basically exactly what you would expect from a graphic novel adaption. It opens with a clip of Reagan, neon lighting… Continue Reading →

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets: An Exploration Into Why You Need to See This Movie

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets is the beautiful vision of a mature French filmmaker with an almost fifty-year-long love affair with the source material, which began in 1967 and ran for 43 years, comprising a collection of… Continue Reading →

Horror Movies Become Must-See TV

It seems like the new trend in horror television is to take great horror films and turn them into TV shows.

Franchise Movies are Causing Strains for Studios

Hollywood is running out of ideas. Seriously, just look at weekend releases for most of the year and try to find two in a row without a franchise movie release. So far, we have gotten a new or debut installment… Continue Reading →

Michael Bay Sucks At Villains

After seeing the nonsensical disaster that is Transformers: The Last Knight, it was solidified in my mind that Michael Bay is just not good at good villains. Sure, many people love and hate the man for a variety of his… Continue Reading →

Con of Thrones Brings George R. R. Martin Fans to Nashville

Winter is not coming any time soon. But this weekend, Con of Thrones, the largest-ever convention for fans of Game of Thrones, A Song of Ice and Fire and the epic worlds of fantasy author George R. R. Martin arrives… Continue Reading →

The Miss P Trilogy Checks Out With Library of Souls

It is true we live in a strange world, but the imagination of author Ransom Riggs is particularly peculiar. In Book Three of his first series of novels (nicknamed Miss P by his fans), he has created an astounding one where children with… Continue Reading →

Mummy Impossible: Franchise Starter

Stephen King’s book, Danse Macabre, is a fascinating take on writing, horror and society. He begins the book by offering three main archetypes. There is the werewolf, the vampire and the thing without a name. He spends much of the next… Continue Reading →

Wonder Woman and the Culture of the Female Superhero

When you think of the typical comic book reader, you probably imagine young white males. Many of comic books’ greatest creative minds have demographically been white men, as well. Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, Frank Miller and Alan Moore are all… Continue Reading →

© 2017 Zombies in My Blog — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑