Tag

sequels

If Disney Buys Out Fox, Will The X-Men and The Avengers Assemble?

The dream of Marvel fans everywhere is coming closer to a cinematic reality as Disney is in discussions to purchase Marvel’s creations from studio 20th Century Fox. This would include the X-Men franchise and a number of mutant-based characters, like… Continue Reading →

Reshoots, Rewrites and Reboots of a Galaxy Far, Far Away…

With multiple directors’ chairs rotating (as well as different screenwriters checking out) within the cinematic Star Wars Universe, what, exactly, is going on with Lucasfilm?

Your Halloween Streaming Guide to Halloween

I’m sorry I have been late compiling this year’s list, I have had a rather eventful October. This year, I thought I’d make a list of streaming options for everyone on All Hallows Eve. The weekend closest to Halloween might… Continue Reading →

Annabelle 2: Conjuring Up a Franchise

I grew up an avid student of the occult and paranormal. Anything macabre, arcane or outright bizarre enthralled me and I would spend hours lying on my stomach in the living room floor leafing through pages of books about ghosts,… Continue Reading →

Franchise Movies are Causing Strains for Studios

Hollywood is running out of ideas. Seriously, just look at weekend releases for most of the year and try to find two in a row without a franchise movie release. So far, we have gotten a new or debut installment… Continue Reading →

Con of Thrones Brings George R. R. Martin Fans to Nashville

Winter is not coming any time soon. But this weekend, Con of Thrones, the largest-ever convention for fans of Game of Thrones, A Song of Ice and Fire and the epic worlds of fantasy author George R. R. Martin arrives… Continue Reading →

Happy Birthday, Joss Whedon!

June 23 marks the birthday of one of pop culture’s most influential artists. Joss Whedon has distinguished himself as a writer, director, producer, filmmaker and pop-culture icon. Born Joseph Hill Whedon on June 23, 1964 in New York City, he… Continue Reading →

Mummy Impossible: Franchise Starter

Stephen King’s book, Danse Macabre, is a fascinating take on writing, horror and society. He begins the book by offering three main archetypes. There is the werewolf, the vampire and the thing without a name. He spends much of the next… Continue Reading →

Ghost Pirates Quadrilogy Retrospective

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales arrives in theaters this weekend. The series has been sailing steady since 2003. It revived the pirate genre of films; a genre that’d been sunk for eight years, ever since the box-office… Continue Reading →

Stephen King’s Fantasy Western Brought to Life

Stephen King is known as the unrivaled master of horror. Of his fifty-six novels, most fall into this category. Within the first decade of his works, King wrote exclusively in the genres of horror, thriller and science fiction, often combining… Continue Reading →

© 2017 Zombies in My Blog — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑